WWW Wednesday – June 27th

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

Working my way through Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey. The second novel of the Kushiel’s Legacy series. So far I’ve only made it a couple pages into it, but should be done it in no time once I can give it my full attention.

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished, as of yesterday, Rhapsody: Child of Blood by Elizabeth Haydon. The first book in the series it had a great flow to it, strong writing and for the most part likable characters (there is always at least one character in a book no one likes). Definitely looking forward to finishing off the rest of the series.

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Ah this is a tougher question to answer. I have so many series on the go that I could chose just about any of those books as my next read. However I think I will go with Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry. It’s a book I have wanted to read for so long now that I’m not sure how much longer it can sit on my shelf untouched. Once that one is out of the way I’ll likely work on Kushiel’s Avatar and Prophecy: Child of Earth.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – June 27th

    • Kushiel’s Chosen continues the story of Phedre and various other characters from the first book Kushiel’s Dart, which you would definitely want to read before picking up Kushiel’s Chosen. It’s hard to describe without giving away spoilers, but if you like Fantasy then it’s a series worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

