Vacation In A Notebook!

It’s that time of year again. The time when I escape this little town and head off on wild and crazy adventures. This year we are, once again, going to the Calgary Stampede. As such most of my time will be spend checking out the sights, sounds and not the mention the cowboys of Calgary and thus won’t be posting as regularly as I have been. I hope to get a few posts in to update you on how the vacation is going and posting some of the many pictures I know I will be taking.

Look forward to this vacation but also to coming back and reporting on all the fun we had as well as posting several book reviews that are still currently being worked on, and perhaps a few new ones if I get a chance to read during vacation. And let’s face it, there are plenty of book stores in Calgary for me to lose my time and money to. Also to those Canadians out there I’d like to say Happy Canada’s Day (even if it is a bit early)!

Last but not least, a small update on my Camp NaNoWriMo. Well it didn’t quite go as intended, but with all the distractions and prep for this upcoming trip, plus good weather for once, I found it hard to dedicate the time for it. Perhaps Augusts version will go better. In the end I wrote just shy of thirty thousand words. So while it was a decent effort it was a bit short. Cant win them all right?

Leave a Reply

