October Projects

Is it seriously October already? This year has flown by way too fast for my liking. It felt like yesterday was January. But since there is nothing I can do abotu how fast or slow time goes by I’ll just have to soldier on. So October is going to be a relatively busy month for me. I have NaNoWriMo prep to do, which yikes I haven’t even started yet even though I mentioned last week that I was going to be starting it. I have an enormous list of books I want to read this month, not only because I love books but I also am going to prepare book reviews ahead of time for the month of November so I can concentrate nearly all of my time on writing my novel instead of reading and working on reviews. The list sits at around thirty books right now, which should be doable if I keep up with them. Of course there’s one big thing that could interrupt that plan.

That one thing, is MMO’s. After quitting Star Wars: The Old Republic back in August I took a complete break from gaming. I have to admit it was nice to focus on something other than games for a while, namely reading books. However, with the latest World of Warcraft expansion out now, some of my old SW:TOR guildies still poking me about playing Rift and some other guildies wanting to start back up int SW:TOR my gaming side has flared up big time. I have started playing Rift casually, it’s free to play until level 20 but I’ve nearly hit that mark already. So now I need to make a decision, which game will I decide to play during what little free time I have? Wow, SW:TOR or Rift? I can only afford to play one so I don’t have the option of picking up all three, because honestly if I could afford it I would never leave my computer in order to give each game the attention it deserves. Oddly enough I’m kind of leaning towards WoW. Oh but wait! My best friend also recently started telling me about Lord of The Rings Online, which is also free to play, and showing me all the horse mounts you can get. Dang! Now I want to play that one too. At least it’s free?

So as you can see I have a slight gaming dilemma on my hands. Oh, did I also mention I really want to play board games lately too? I blame watching all the Table Top episodes on Geek and Sundry for that. Nothing wrong with board games though since it’s something I can do with my husband and son.

So needless to say, October and November are going to be extremely busy months for me but I am definitely up to the challenge. The first step though is to make a very large to do list, since I live off of lists and without them my world turns to chaos and is taken over by procrastination. I better get to it, the first day of the month is already past the half way point. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

