Return To Writing

Well it has been far too long since I posted on this blog, and about just as long since I’ve done any actual writing. Why the lack of it all? Well I don’t have a very good answer for you. Mainly I needed a break from writing after the last round of NaNoWriMo and then a lot of my time and effort went into my book review blog. But now I’m getting the itch to write again, and with some gentle pushing by my husband, I have decided to dive back into it.

And what better way to return to the world of writing than to participate in the upcoming Camp NaNoWriMo. Starting July 1st and going to July 31st writers are given the chance to write as much or as little as they want! Unlike the November main NaNoWriMo, that has a word count goal of fifty thousand, Camp NaNoWriMo allows you to set your own word count goal.

Since I have a number of other things happening in July I have set my writing goal at twenty-five thousand words. Anything I get over this will be great and while I wish I could go for a full fifty thousand I just don’t see that happening. Nonetheless, I am looking forward to getting back into writing and having a word count goal and a set end date is just the pressure I need to get it done.

Are you participating in CampNaNoWriMo?If so are you going for a full fifty thousand words? Or perhaps more or less?

Leave a Reply

