Camp NaNoWriMo Update 1

Well it’s been a little over a week since Camp NaNoWriMo started, and I’m a bit behind on my word count. Not only did I lower my initial word count goal from 25k to 15k in the first couple of days but then I got super busy and feel behind on my writing. I am currently sitting at 2303 words written, when I need to be at 3870 as of today. I’m not too worried since I know when I do have a chunk of free time I can easily get that word count up to  where it should be or beyond it. I’m also trying hard to go for quality words in my writing, which is why I reduced the word count earlier in the month.

I will have another update next week and hopefully by then I will be well above where I need to be.

Leave a Reply

