Camp NaNoWriMo Ends – A Late Update

Ignoring the fact that this update is just a few days late I figured I’d give you the final breakdown of how my July Camp NaNoWriMo experience went.

I think I set an all time record low in word count this year.

But you know what, that’s okay because I was super busy and I know from past experience that I am far less successful during Camp NaNoWriMo than NaNoWriMo. So how badly did I do?

Well remember the last two updates where I said I was sitting at 2303 words? Yup, that would also be the word count I finished with. Do I wish I had written more? Of course! But I got other stuff done during the month so in the end July was a productive month even if my writing was a bit lackluster.

Results will be much better during the November NaNoWriMo to be sure. And now I must scamper, I’m off to vacation land for the next two weeks so hopefully September will see this blog getting a bit more attention again.

Leave a Reply

