NaNoWriMo 2013

So tomorrow is November 1st.

Woah.

Wait November 1st? That means NaNoWriMo is starting tomorrow! And I’m not prepared in the slightest! Hold on a moment while I run around my house in a full blown panic.

Okay, now that that’s over with I have to deal with the reality of the situation. I am not prepared for NaNoWriMo this year…at all. The year has gone by too fast, I’ve had too many things on the go (as I’m sure you could tell by the overall abandonment of this blog over the last couple of months) and I haven’t planned a single thing.

Why not do it pantser style?

Because I do not do well writing by the seat of my pants. I just don’t. Tried it once and it did not work out well. Yes I got my word count that year but it was ugly. So I have less than 10 hours before NaNoWriMo officially starts for me and so I have that much time to plan…something to write this year.

Wish me luck. Because I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

