NaNoWriMo 2013 Update

Well it’s been a week since NaNoWriMo started and I have to say I’m doing pretty darn good. I managed to get a whopping 3500 words in the first day. Then I spent the next few days throwing random words down but none of them seemed to make much sense. That’s the problem with me not having the time to plan things out, it gets ugly really quickly.

But then day five arrived and I had such a crazy amount of inspiration that not only did my writing make sense and start to actually turn into a story but I also wrote over five thousand words that day! It felt invigorating! The only downside is I ended up having to stop writing because I was tired and knew I couldn’t stay up late.

I’ve had a pretty solid start this year and I’m currently sitting at 15118 words. Today’s goal is 16666. I haven’t done any writing yet today but I am confident I can easily reach if not go above that goal.

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo? Are you keeping up with your word count or falling behind?

Leave a Reply

